I Got a New Tattoo!

So a few weeks ago, I decided life is too short to just keep wishing and i finally made something happen that i knew would mean so much to me! I finally got my tattoo. Its not my first tattoo and certainly won’t be my last but i am totally in love with this piece of art and just want to show it off to the world.img_0884

The Idea behind the piece is that your mind is like a parachute, it works better when its open.image1

It’s all fairly straight forward, but this quote sticks with me everyday of my life because for me to be closed minded is to be ignorant, arrogant and stupid. I don’t know everything and my opinions and outlook on things can be changed for the better if i give my brain the chance to learn and grow.

Its not always easy to be so open minded, especially on those days where i like to sit in my comfort zone so never feel discouraged.

I’ve been asked why I’ve used the geometric pattern on the brain, and honestly yes i love geometric patterns but it also has a more spiritual meaning for me.

Universal expression of shapes is the foundation of geometry. There are img_0972different geometric shapes that give rise to a unique vibrational resonance and pattern within the greater whole. Geometric structures shape our world through pattern and form through their quantity, structure and space. Mathematics rigorously examine each facet of these geometric patterns and establishes the truth of the form by exact measurements, calculation and logical reasoning.

It is undeniable that there is an elegant wisdom and logic behind the geometric forms that create our world, but the divine blue print is not one that can be systematically deducted and reduced and indeed was not created to evoke logical understanding only. There are much deeper forces connecting the numerous forms which create the reality we call human existence.

                            “The whole of Creation is inextricably bound up with                                                      geometry”                                                                                                                                                                                                ~ Janosh

image2

 

So really it all ties together with the idea that your mind works better when its open and yes this tattoo hurt, not unbearably, but my god did it feel like my arm was on fire at some points!

Leave a Reply

